Memorial Day Weekend

I don’t know if it was the beautiful weather or just that the weekend was spent with wonderful friends and family, but this weekend was one of the best I have had in quite some time. Saturday, Kent and I took advantage of the sun and laid out by the pool for a few hours. Saturday night, Kent took me shopping, we went to eat one of our favorite meals (Bang Bang shrimp) from Bonefish Grill and later went to see The Great Gatsby, which I highly recommend seeing if you haven’t already. Sunday, Kent and I went on a joy ride in his dad’s Jaguar convertible (which was so much fun), then celebrated his sister, Maggie’s, graduation from high school. Today, we spent the entire day at Smith Lake with friends and family cooking, eating and enjoying the perfect weather! I cold not have asked for a better weekend! Happy Memorial Day everyone!¬†ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

